A new cover for my first collection of poems to be published to Kindle.

I decided to change the cover of my first poetry collection Scattered Fragments By Clare Collins. I used cover creator through Kdp Publishing, which is Amazon’s own Indie publishing facility. I think it looks far more professional and it’s free. Anyone can publish to Kindle through kdp publishing or CreateSpace.com another Amazon company. CreateSpace can print your book, it can be free if you go through the process yourself or you can pay for their services. Indie publishing can take up a lot of time when you go through the process without help, but if you need to do things on a shoe string this is the way to go. The only thing is I have discovered after being in print 

  for over a year publicity is the key to selling your book (s) and this is what I shall be looking at next. Particularly as poetry is something of a niche market. I will let you know how I get on!

Leave a Reply

